Android no longer reveals app permission changes in automatic updates

am

Under changes implemented through the latest Play store app, neither new privilege is displayed if a user has previously accepted any other permission in the same category as the new permission. In other words, by accepting one permission from a category, users agree that every other permission in that category can be added without notification in future updates.

Tolle Sache, gibt man einer App einmal die Erlaubnis für den Zugriff auf die Fotos, so können automatisch eingespielte App-Updates bsp. künftig auch die SD-Karte löschen. Nachfragen über zusätzliche Berechtigungen in der gleichen Kategorie sind nicht mehr notwendig. Google will halt seine Nutzer vor lästigen Nachfragen zusätzlicher App-Berechtigungen schützen und nicht überfordern…